Across the Pond

A year in the other Cambridge

End of Lent Term!

Leave a comment

It hasn’t quite sunk in yet, but today’s the end of Lent Term! (OK, Lent Term technically ended two days ago, but I had a presentation yesterday and a final exam today, so I’m finally done today!)

I’m looking forward to 5 weeks of no classes and (possibly) sleep, with only my project and two papers to work on! And travel plans!! I’m going to Brussels/Bruges next weekend with Anne, and then spending a week in Barcelona with two of my classmates in April, and possibly another trip or two! Maybe I should stick with the theme and try to visit as many cities as possible that start with a “B.”

In other news, I decided this week that I’m going to go back to my old company in the fall! I’m super excited because I’ve missed being there and all the people!

And since I’ve been a bit of a delinquent recently, some pictures from the past few weeks.

tea-rex! with delicious Taiwan tea :)

tea-rex! with delicious Taiwan tea πŸ™‚

We had the craziest weather this Monday. It was sunny when I woke up, and 30 minutes later, it was like this

IMG_4240

And after 15 minutes, it stopped. And the sun came out again. Repeat. All morning and early afternoon.

Saving the best for last, a friend of mine from college surprised me with flowers! They brightened up my week and my room πŸ™‚

To fully appreciate, know that this was taken at 4am.

To fully appreciate, know that this was taken at 4am.

 

Leave a Reply

