Across the Pond

A year in the other Cambridge

Well.

2 Comments

Today I read a paper. Yes, singular. I was at the business school from 1pm to 1am, and aside from a video chat and dinner, that is all I did. And it wasn’t just any paper, but a paper that was presented by one of my lecturers last Thursday, at a seminar that I missed because I had a test that afternoon. So it really wasn’t pressing (and many other things are), but I had said that I would respond with comments over the weekend because I felt bad for not attending the seminar, so I read the paper, and that was all I did today.

I kind of feel like it wasn’t a good use of time, because I now have 4 papers to read tomorrow for a class on Monday. Although I am glad that I read the paper when I said I would… I don’t know. Bleh.

In other news, the SUN was out today, and it was WARM! (Well, like 50. I’ll take what I can get.) When the sun appeared on Thursday, I almost didn’t know what was happening. And today I felt like I needed sunglasses… what? I hope this means spring is coming, and I am so excited!

Image

check out those gloriously FLUFFY clouds!

And now, some fun links!

May Week (and the May Balls during it) are a big deal here in Cambridge. This is a really clever post about a girl’s quest for tickets to a May Ball: http://mayweekiscoming.com/content/may-week-scramble/

Also, DOG: http://www.wimp.com/dogrhythm/ Just try not to smile.

And last but not least… a text from my bestie!

Image

…did I really just use the word “bestie”? Just because I call every night does not best friends make, okay, Pizza Hut?

For those of you who are silly enough to be concerned… no, I do not actually eat Pizza Hut every night.

Sometimes I get Domino’s.

2 thoughts on “Well.

  1. You’re doing so many classy things between wine tasting and going to balls.

    How does the pizza compare to that in the US?

  2. Well, it remains to be seen if I’ll be going to a ball… but hopefully I’ll get a ticket!

    It depends on the place… I’ve had one super sketchy Pizza Hut experience, but generally the pizza is okay.

Leave a Reply

