Across the Pond

A year in the other Cambridge

Holiday + Packages = Fun!

Leave a comment

So Chinese New Year was yesterday, and my classmates helped me celebrate in style. Besides the New Year’s Eve feast that we had, I got a calligraphy poster that is now hanging on my door…

IMG_3909

…and a hongbao (red envelope) wishing me a happy new year, school acceptances, and good health!

IMG_3911

I got to Skype with (most of) the fam! no Mom 😦 but still, not bad for an impromptu video chat across three continents!

Hi Grandma! :)

Hi Grandma! 🙂

And if that weren’t enough, this week I got NOT ONE, BUT TWO packages (!!) in the mail! And not only that, they both contained the most delicious home-baked goods! Thank you so much, Long and Shen! ❤

look at that fancy packaging!

look at that fancy personalized packaging!

you're lucky it occurred to me to take a quick photo before devouring the last one...

you’re lucky it occurred to me to take a quick photo before devouring the last one…

 

this box came HEAVY and full of goodies! snickerdoodle biscotti...

this box came HEAVY and full of goodies! snickerdoodle biscotti…

...and now I have my very own tin of Old Bay!!

…and now I have my very own tin of Old Bay!!

If this weekend was any indication, this should be a pretty darn awesome Year of the Snake! 🙂

Leave a Reply

