Across the Pond

A year in the other Cambridge

Moonrise Kingdom

2 Comments

Image

Ohoho, you see what I did there?

I saw the moon hovering above Ridley Hall just as I was leaving for wine tasting class, so I took a long exposure shot from my window (hence the spottiness). Turned out better than I thought it might 🙂

Sorry for not posting much this week. It’s been a bit of a crazy one. I decided to spend the weekend away from the business school, which was a fantastic idea even though I never left Cambridge. I don’t need to be there until 2pm tomorrow afternoon, which means I could possibly not step foot into that building for a full 68.5 hours. I think that’s a record.

And the sun was out! 😀 I am already super excited for spring.

2 thoughts on “Moonrise Kingdom

  1. I imagined a broom-flying witch zipping by the moon, and a wolf howling in the distance.

  2. It does look delightfully spooky, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

